Congratulations to all of the winners at the GamblingCompliance Global Regulatory Awards 2017

Wednesday, April 26th 2017

The inaugural GamblingCompliance Global Regulatory Awards ceremony was a great success, attended by more than 300 industry professionals to celebrate the achievements of their peers across 11 award categories.
Thank you to all of our sponsors, including headline sponsors NYX and Accuity, as well as to GambleAware for its support in helping to develop the awards.

Congratulations to all of the winners and finalists – it was an incredibly tough judging process, and you should all be extremely proud of your achievements... 

Photos from the 2017 GamblingCompliance Global Regulatory award night as well as testimonials, and information on the 2018 award ceremony are available at:


The 2017 Winners

Head of Risk / Fraud
Tania Johannisson, Evolution Gaming

Head of AML / MLRO
Neil Lambert, William Hill

Compliance Officer of the Year
George McCann, Genting

Chief Compliance Officer of the Year
Dietmar Hoscher, Casinos Austria

Best Lawyer or Law Firm
Harris Hagan

RegTech Provider of the Year

GambleAware Award For Outstanding
Contribution To Responsible Gambling

Maris Bonello, Kindred

Compliance Innovator of the Year

Most Significant Contribution to
Responsible Gambling Research 

Maris Bonello, Kindred
Jeanne David, Amaya

In-House Counsel / Legal Team

Lifetime Achievement
Roger Parkes, Betway


With thanks to our sponsors: